PM Cup Nepal 2022: Massive win of Tribhuvan Army Club against Karnali in the first match

Everest Look January 10, 2022 2 Min Read
Updated 2022/01/10 at 8:46 AM
2 Min Read
Karnali Cricket Team , Photo - CAN Social Media

Prime Minister’s Cup 2022, Tribhuvan Army Club defeated Karnali State team by 63 runs in first encounter. Batting first in Kirtipur ground, Army scored 116 runs in 19.1 overs. Chasing the target of 117 runs, Karnali’s team could only manage 53 runs in 14.4 overs.

Binod Bhandari, the captain of Tribhuvan Army Club, has been the highest scorer, scoring 29 runs in 17 balls. Similarly, Hari Chauhan scored 20 and Kushal Malla and Rohit Poudel scored 10/10 run each.

Karanli Province bowler Prakash Jaishi took 3 wicket, Anuj Chunura took two wickets and Dinesh Adkhari, Rabindra Shahi and Raj Shah took one-one wickets .

By chasing 117 run Karnali team manage to score 53 run in 14.4 over . Karnali batter Arjun Gharti’s 17 run is highest individual score for Karnali’s team . Similarly captain Rabindra Shahi scored 15 run. From Karnali team no other batter able to score in double digit .

Jitendra Mukhiya, the medium pacer of Tribhuvan Army Club, is the highest wicket-taker in this match. Mukhiya took 4 wickets in 4 overs and spent just 15 runs. Other bowlers Sushan Bhari and Shahab Alam took 2 wickets each. Other bowlers Sompal Kami and Bikram Sob got a wicket each.

Leave a comment